1. vdseo
  2. Pres-sale questions about WP Media Folder
  3. Saturday, 06 April 2019
  4.  Subscribe via email
Just a pre-sale question about offloading images to S3.

I prefer using a different image optimization service and for that, I do not want to enable "Copy to Amazon S3" because I want to allow the image optimizer to finish optimizing the images first before offloading. Is it possible to turn off "Copy to Amazon S3" but enable "Remove after Amazon S3 upload" so that when all images are done being optimized, I will then manually click "SYNCHRONIZE WITH AMAZON S3"? So let's say for the first batch i have 5K images offloaded already using the method described and for the next week I uploaded another 5K images and will do the same method (wait for the optimizer to finish before clicking "SYNCHRONIZE WITH AMAZON S3" manually). Will it work like that? Will the synchronizer detect the images that have already been offloaded and will skip those first 5K images batch and will only offload the new 5K images batch?

Thank you.
Responses (1)
Accepted Answer Pending Moderation
Hi,

Thanks for contacting us here about this extension.
Is it possible to turn off "Copy to Amazon S3" but enable "Remove after Amazon S3 upload" so that when all images are done being optimized, I will then manually click "SYNCHRONIZE WITH AMAZON S3"?

Yes, you can enable "Copy to Amazon S3" option whenever you need, and it does not matter what if "Remove after Amazon S3 upload" option is enabled or not.
Will the synchronizer detect the images that have already been offloaded and will skip those first 5K images batch and will only offload the new 5K images batch?

It will skip those synchronized files, just upload the new one to Amazon S3.

Hope it helps!
Cheers,
  • Page :
  • 1


There are no replies made for this post yet.
However, you are not allowed to reply to this post.