I would like to know if the upload functionality is per user or per user group. What i mean is if the user has its own account to upload files or everyone(user group) can see what the user uploaded.
You wrote that on the "backend... admin can see all, and user can see their own files."
I want to know if on the front end is the same case. User can see only his own files and not the files for the user group he is assigned to.